Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Register
Alumni Coordinating Board 2016-2017
Share |



The Alumni Coordinating Board (ACB) exists for the primary purpose of assisting and guiding in the development of programs and support systems for the alumni of St. George’s University, and for strengthening the relationship between the University and its graduates.  This Board meets twice per term to review the development and progress of each association and to hear their individual needs.  It guides the associations through their representatives on the board (the President or a designee as the case may be).




The membership of this board comprises of the Chancellor and the President of the University as ex-officio members or their designee, the Provost as chair, the Vice-Provost of Institutional Advancement, the Dean of Students, the Vice President of Enrolment Planning, the Director of Alumni Development, the Director of Alumni Relations, the Presidents of each alumni association, the Assistant Director of Communications, the Alumni Relations Office (secretariat) and any others appointed by the Provost.




This policy applies to all appointed board members, each alumni association and all St. George’s University graduates.






Provost/Chair Dr. Joseph W. Childers
Provost Emeritus Dr. Allen Pensick
Interim Vice Provost for Institutional Advancement Mr. Brendon La Grenade
Dean of Students Dr. C.V. Rao
University General Counsel Mr. Steven Biener
Director of Alumni Development Dr. Martin Stransky
President, SOM Alumni Association Dr. Bruce Bonnano
President, SVM Alumni Association Dr. Tara Paterson
President, SAS Alumni Association Ms. Alyssa Bierzynski
President, SGS Alumni Association Mr. Wayne Williams
Special Appointee for SVM Ms. Catherine Wybern
Assistant Director, Office of University Communications Ms. Samantha Ince-John
Special Assistant to the Chancellor Ms. Anthia Parke
Coordinator, Alumni Relations Ms. Tonya Duncan-Phillip
Executive Secretary, Alumni Relations Ms. Rona McIntyre




  • Chancellor - Dr. Charles Modica
  • President/CEO - Dr. G. Richard Olds
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal